Heart Felt Apology (Day 16: Green) (FMF)

Heart Felt Apology

(FMF: Green)

It has been called to my attention, over the past week, that I am treating a dear friend of mine horribly.  One minute I’m inviting him over, the next minute I’m texting him and telling him that I hate him and then the next week I’m using him to get different jobs done.  I really need to figure out what’s going on between me and this friend.  He’s so much fun to be around, we do all kind of exciting stuff whenever we are together, he’s such a wonderful help to people around me and really the only times I don’t like him is when I miss him.  Maybe it’s some horrible form of separation anxiety.

Bottom line is that I owe him an apology and he deserves a public one:

Mr. Green I am SO sorry for the way I have treated you.  I really have been an awful friend.  I understand why you are so hard to get in touch with when I need you.  I wouldn’t make myself available for that kind of relationship either.  You are such a great guy that I know you are going to forgive me and that makes it worse somehow.  Thank you for being there for me and for putting up with my crap.  I will treat you better, I will take care of you and you will always have a place to stay in our home.

You might know Mr. Green too.  I hope he’s a friend of yours.  Most people just call him money.


Linking up for Five Minute Friday. 

This post is part of the Write 31 Days Challenge. To see the rest of the posts in this challenge, click here

4 thoughts on “Heart Felt Apology (Day 16: Green) (FMF)

  1. Great post. Very creative. I just knew you were talking about a person. Appreciated the unexpected twist and also the reminder to treat “Mr. Green” with more respect. Visiting from Five Minute Friday. Blessings.

    Like

  2. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your creativity, but I’ve got to warn you about your friend. You see we were friends too for a while until I realized that all he does is LIE! When I needed him most? Where was he? GONE! In the hands of some other woman! So, at that point, I lost all of my love for him. I only use him now when I need something (because I found out that all along, he was only using me). All I’m saying is please be careful with that one because you can’t trust him. (But, don’t tell him that I told you that and I sure hope he’s not reading this!!!) LOL!

    Like

    1. I completely appreciate your concern. Believe me I’ve had some concerns of my own, but in the end I’ve found that my problems have been more about me than him. Co-dependency on him, give him some kind of power over me or treat him like a god are all things that I have to watch out for. But of course that’s true with any friend.
      Cheers!

      Like

Leave a comment