Do Not Do This Wicked Thing

The words I want to say won’t come out.  They are caught somewhere between a cry of aguish and a battle shout.  I want to be light in this dark time of fear.  I am not afraid of ISIS.  So I turn to Scripture to say the words that I can’t seem to say:

“The Lord is with me; I will not be afraid.  What can man do to me?” (Psalm 118:6)

Brothers and Sisters in Christ what is it that you are scared of?  Why are you shouting out against a people who are hurting and need our help?  Just the fact that States are refusing to take refugees is beyond my imagination.

“Then the Lord spoke to Job out of the storm.  He said: ‘Who is this that obscures my plans with words without knowledge?  Brace yourself like a man; I will question you, and you shall answer me.'”  (Job 38)

Brothers and sisters, is opposed to The Lord of Heavens Army really where you want to be?*  The battle lines are being drawn, the end is near, where do you stand?

“When the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the angels with him, he will sit on his glorious throne.  All the nations will be gathered before him, and he will separate the people one from another as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats.  He will put the sheep on his right and the goats on his left… Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink,  I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.  They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’ He will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’ Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.” (Matthew 25)  

So I say as Lot did before the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah

“No my friends.  Do not do this wicked thing!” (Genisis 19:7)

 

2 thoughts on “Do Not Do This Wicked Thing

Leave a Reply

