To: Meditation

Dear Meditation,

We’ve spent a lot of time together but don’t really talk much.  So I wanted to stop for a minute and tell you thank you.  I have learned so much from our time together.  Learned about who I am, what I think about and how hard it is to just be still.  I’ve learned that silence is another language.

I have learned that in order to drown out the things of this world I must delight in the Lord and meditate on His word.  This gift has given me renewal, has poured new life into me that I can stand strong in the battle the Lord has called me to.  Thank you for showing me a new way to praise my Lord and King through meditation.

The most beautiful gift you have given me is a true understanding of what it means to be a child of God and have the Holy Spirit reside in me.  No matter where I am or what I’m doing, if I can stop for a moment and meditate then I will find the arms of my loving Savior waiting for me.  Thank you for helping me understand that I abide in Christ and He abides in me through His Spirit.  When I confessed with my mouth and believed in my heart that Jesus was Lord I was given the gift of meditating on heavenly things while I’m still on this earth.

Your Silent Friend,

Aubrie Smith

(Ps 1:2; Ps 104:34, 1 John 3:24, 1 John 4:13)

Leave a Reply

