To: The Simple Things

To: The Simple Things In Life

You are so easily forgotten.  All the simple things in life.  The blanket that keeps me warm.  The cat curled up on top of it purring away.  Even the pallet couch big enough for all of us and the dog.  Thank you to all the simple things in life.  I know I will miss some but I just wanted to try and say a thank you to all the things that I never thank.  The phone that puts up with me turning it on and off, the fact that the battery holds a charge and it magically does all the things I’ve just gotten used to phones doing.  Thank you to my computer for surviving my child’s sticky hands in order for me to write on it every day.

Thank you to all my friends, who share every day with me.  Thank you to my husband who listens to me go on and on about my day when he gets home because I haven’t had anyone to “talk” to.  My puppy brings me so much joy, wanting nothing but for me to be home and her to lay next to me.

Thank you to all the things that make my day that much easier.  Thank you to all the things that teach me by making my day that much harder.  God thank you for every day, every breath, every blessing.  I know everyone of these things are a gift from you and I am so thankful for them.

With Love,

Aubrie Smith

Leave a Reply

