To: Aubrie Smith

To: Aubrie Smith
19 Years Old
Year 2003

Dear Aubrie,

I wanted to take a minute out of my day to send you a quick little thank you.  I know it’s been a really long time so you are probably surprised to hear from me.  I realized today that I’ve never said thank you for the things that you have done which have led me to where I am today.

Thank you for persisting without exception.  You never gave up.  Not for one minute.  You knew that there were answers to your questions and you were going to find them.  While I think we can both admit that our methods and sources could have been better, I wanted you to know that you found the answer.  It was years later, but you found the answers you were looking for.  

The best part is that you found it in the place that you looked first.  Jesus is real, He’s alive, He loves you and He pursued you through hell to bring you home.  I know it was hard, knowing something wasn’t right but knowing you were looking in the right place.  I can tell you today that it was all worth it.  The things you went through that year are invaluable to me now.  They have prepared me in ways I never expected to take on the task that God has laid before me.  

So from the bottom of my heart I thank you and send you all my love.

Sincerly, Aubrie Smith

Leave a Reply

