My Soap Box (Day 22: Value)

I have learned to value my quality of life.  Having struggled with all kinds of medical issues, allergic reactions, depression, chronic pain and general life I have decided that my health is valuable.  In order to be the daughter of God, women, wife, mother, business women and friend, that I want to be I have to maintain my health.  Which started me on an amazing journey.

Do you know what’s in the food you eat?  The makeup you put on?  The cleaner that you just inhaled as you sprayed it in your tub?  Did you know when you walk barefoot on a floor that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals your feet absorb it and distribute it into your body?  It has taken me a couple years but I have learned more disturbing things about what we eat, wear and use than I ever really wanted to know.  The problem is that not knowing does not make it go away.  Not knowing just turns into medical problems later down the road.

We have also found that as we value pure and beneficial products we are seeing more of the amazing world God has created.  We are seeing how greed has destroyed things that were once exactly what our body needed.  Now we pay twice as much just for the meat that we eat to have been grass fed.  God gave us plants, that have oils and contain amazing healing powers that we have replaced with chemical pills to “fix” the problem.  Of course then you have to take another pill to fix the negative affect of the first pill…. and “if you give a mouse a cookie…”

This is a topic that I’m very passionate about!  We have become so accepting of what the FDA approves that we are feeding ourselves and our children poison.  Get educated.  Improve your quality of life.  Make an informed decision about what is valuable and what isn’t.


This post is part of the Write 31 Days Challenge. To see the rest of the posts in this challenge, click here

Leave a Reply

