Come With Me (Day 14: Fly)

Fly!  Just the word has my heart racing.  Where to?  There are so many places I want to go. I could go visit my Mom. Maybe down to Miami to see my best friend who I haven’t seen in years.  I could go visit my Arbonne California Family. I could go to another country. Which country?  ANY!!!! I could just walk up to the counter and book the next flight to wherever it was going!!!!

Oh wait…. you mean to tell me that all you want me to do is think about flying???  What kind of awful joke is that?  I want to go.  I want to see the world.  I want to meet people who don’t speak the same language, I want to touch an elephant in the wild, I want to swim in the Mediterranean Sea, I want to shout from the top of the Eiffel Tower.

Wait a minute.  What the heck am I saying?  I’m going to see the world.  I’m going to meet people who speak different languages.  I’m going to touch a wild elephant.  I will swim in the Mediterranean Sea!!!  I’m going to shout from the top of the Eiffel Tower.  I will walk the bridge of London and sample wine in Italy!!!

This world is the wonderful creation of my heavenly Father!  He wants me to enjoy every part of it.  To bring him glory in my wonder!

“The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.” ~ Ayn Rand

You may laugh and say: “you have a kid, you live in an apartment, you don’t “work;” you can’t travel the world.”  But I can and I will!  I’m an Independent Consultant with Arbonne International.  The sky is the limit and I will find it!  You aren’t going to stop me, what if instead you joined me.  I know you can’t see what I see.  You see that I sell lipstick and protein shakes along with the people who sell Pampered Chef, Gift 31 (or is it 31 Gifts), Tupperware and Jamberry.  What I see is a door standing open to the world.  Take a chance.  Believe me.  Take my hand and we will fly together.

“What if I fall?”

“Oh, but my darling what if you fly?”


This post is part of the Write 31 Days Challenge. To see the rest of the posts in this challenge, click here

Leave a Reply

