The Adventure Began (Day 7: Love)

Friday, October 13, 2006

The first thing that anyone remembers about that day is that it was cold.  Dropping down to 30º the night before.  The first thing I remember is that I married the love of my life.

It will be 9 years here in a couple of days.  I’ve wondered more than once: what if ____ had been different.  The conclusion I have come to, over and over again, is that I wouldn’t change one moment for anything.  All of the hurts, tears and pain have only served to make the joys, laughter and excitement that much better.  Each moment leading to the next.  No matter how bad of a decision we made there has always been another opportunity to mess things up or to experience the most exquisite of joys.  God’s merciful hand can been seen all through out our marriage.  God’s desire for us to be together has been shown time and time again.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.

If I could have told myself anything 9 years ago it would have been: don’t take yourself so seriously, laugh more, love more, live more because everything else is meaningless.

#Write31Days #AdventureCouple

Leave a Reply

