Have you felt it? (Day 4: Embrace)

Have you ever felt it?  When the Holy Spirt wraps you in His arms and holds you in the most wonderful embrace?  It’s a feeling that can’t truly be described.  That moment when heaven touches earth just to make you feel God’s love.

I’ve talked to a number of people who say I’m crazy.  Obviously they do not know what I’m talking about.  Anyone who has truly felt it could not possibly mistake it for something else.

When does it happen?  In church, with arms lifted high praising the King.  When I’m sitting quietly at a coffee shop and God speaks to me straight out of His Word.  As if I’m sitting there wrapped in his embrace and He whispers to me in my ear.  Or when my husband holds me, his loving embrace warm and safe, but still only the dimmest reminder of the embrace of my loving Lord & Savior Jesus Christ.

So I ask you again: have you ever felt it?  If you haven’t I would love to introduce you to the most wonderful person who has ever walked the face of the earth.  He loves you.  He wants to hold you close.  He has been pursuing you.  Just stop.  Turn away from your sin and to Him.  Believe in the Lord Jesus Christ.  Be saved!  Enter into His loving embrace.

#Lifeology #Write31Days #BiblicalThought #BeStill

Leave a Reply

